Impressions Of A Summer Meadow

What an absolutely gorgeous summer's day! So lovely to enjoy the summer sunshine!

Another full and people filled day today, starting with church, then a stroll around the village meadow with  my dear friend who was coming to lunch. I was surprised to see the wild orchids still blooming -  it's seven weeks since I  blipped one! Then home for chat and coffee until my friend's husband also arrived for lunch. And, in the meantime, another friend turned up unexpectedly, so more coffee was poured!

After lunch, we said our goodbyes and I called Mum, because I'd missed a call from her, before settling down to some paperwork. Then the doorbell rang and I had a surprise visit from another friend that I'd not see for ages...... Kettle on again and more chat ensued! Now I really must finish the paperwork because I have my knowledgeable friend coming round to look at my computer for me this evening.....

I hope you've had an equally satisfying day!

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's New Forest blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.