Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Point and shoot

Half way around our circular route in the Redes Natural Park, starting and finishing at the village of Tarna we arrived at the Tabayón de Mongallu or Mongayo waterfall. I had expected to be able to take some good photos here.

Unfortunately the sun was positioned exactly at the top of the waterfall, so I just had to point the camera in the general direction, press the shutter button and hope for the best.

Used the fab Wikiloc app to record my track as well as navigate. My track is here (not my normal Wikiloc account).

It was a pretty hot day and I finished the walk with a cramp. Next time I must take carry more liquid with me. A couple of shandies in the bar in Tarna went down very well before the drive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.