Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Decisions Decisions

This is the only picture I've taken today. Actually, that's not quite true. I had to dig out (yes, it was buried in the move) my Nikon D80 and get that up and running for a job I am doing for former company over the next two days. I took some pictures of the flat and the kitchen, but I'm not going to bore you with them.

Today has been a GREAT day! G & I turned a unit around in the kitchen and it has made a huge difference to the space in there. A few hours later and it looks GOOD. NO boxes left to unpack in there. Found mugs and glasses I've been missing for weeks months, and when I put some pictures up, it will look like the kitchen we are more used to having.

Met up with our friend who let us stay in her home over the summer. Lovely catch up with her. We met at... Starbucks! I'm always amazed at how many decisions you have to make when you get to the counter. Coffee or tea, what size, hot or cold etc etc etc. These two guys were very friendly and helpful and as the place has so much colour, asked if I could take their picture. They were more than happy. You often hear, you may not get a great cup of coffee in Starbucks, but the staff behind the counter are always happy!

1 more box unpacked in each bedroom... its making such a difference! Very happy! :)))

Also, my kid sister SweetArt469 is coming to Dubai!! Haven't seen her in 18 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.