Brian's Garden Journal

By brianfuller75

Garden Photo Journal 13.6.2017

Today's photo journal entry features one of the Bank Voles that are regular visitors to our pond area. I started putting out sunflower hearts for the birds, but it was soon apparent that they were popular with Bank Voles.
I was by the pond for over 2 hours and they were back and forth the whole time. However they were,'t the highlight of the day. Swimming in the pond was a Water Shrew which was there for several minutes. I had never seen one before, and unfortunately couldn't get a clear shot as it was behind plants. I will there again this afternoon hoping for a return.

The picture in the bottom right, shows my feeding station at the front of the house taken from the window. I should have made sure the feeders were full, shouldn't I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.