Dog Vignette

A neighbour isn't too well so I've had to take her bad tempered aggressive mutt to do its euphemistically called 'walkies.' Here it is, having drowned and shredded a tennis ball I found to entertain it.
In the afternoon, a visit out to the aunt and uncle - the uncle was fine and put on a good appearance but I know that my poor aunt is really struggling with him; he's lost in his own world. Perhaps I should have taken him for walkies too.
Earlier the olive tree was planted up the slope - a fact broadcast on FB. A Granton first, I did proclaim. Goats with bells next.
And finally - the book festival brochure! I perused it at length and eventually produced a shortlist of nine. The SK looked at the list, looked at me, and then went back to her theatre listings. I may be looking for pals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.