Before

Hopefully there will be an "After" picture but that may take a few weeks.
The scaffold is built and feels very solid.  The first two sections of roof are still in place but held there by only four nails. I plan to do the same with all the sheets on one side of the roof, and then remove them all at once.
If I can remove the old roof and get the tarred paper under-roof in place in one day that means there are only a few hours when the roof is not water tight.  
Right now I'm feeling fairly achey after a lot of work with hammer and crowbar! My body isn't used to that much physical work.
On a much more sombre note I've been following the news from London about the tragic fire. I hope the next time someone is thinking of complaining about "Health and Safety gone mad!" or reducing the "red tape" of building regulations, they will remember this fire. This dreadful "accident" was avoidable!
But that doesn't help all the residents and their families and friends right now. For what it is worth my thoughts are with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.