Another Selfie

I am exhausted after a day in Birmingham. I am in the last throes of preparation for submission of my Associate panel for the RPS. My actual assessment is not until October but I have an advisory day in a week's time. I have already met with an adviser on a couple of occasions and revised my panel considerably. My chosen theme is the distorted reflections seen in the stainless steel cladding to Birmingham's New Street Station - I find them mesmerising and fascinating. Lately my trips are quite specific as to what I want to complete the panel. The last visit was successful on composition but the light was appalling - rain and grey. I just needed solid images but with better light.  It really is all about light. 

I had to go this week to get the prints ready in time for the Advisory day on 25th June. So, despite the fact that my blip buddy, Hildasrose, who lives near B'ham is in Barcelona at the moment, I still needed to go. I now need to process the images properly; then the final cut to decide the chosen 15 with some spares. They will need printing and mounting by the end of next week. No pressure!

Whilst my theme is really quite abstract, I can't resist a distorted selfie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.