a town called E.

By Eej

Not-an-Eagle Blip

We went down to the Nature Center this morning. The Beloved did not have to work today and that has been so rare we were determined to enjoy every second.
Recently there have been Bald Eagle sightings at the Nature Center so I was hopeful to see something. As luck would have it - we got a squadron of planes making a whole lot of noise. About 2 seconds after we said to eachother how lovely and quiet it was :)
Then we wandered a bit and ended up at the barn where the banding is taking place. That's where we met this delightful little thing that tried to peck me. I was so enchanted I missed what it's called, I just know it's a warbler. *slaps self* We looked at the tiny ring it now has around its leg and then the girl holding him released it - it flew off in a huff.

I'm certain that I had a whole lot to write and some of it was even funny but I am SO in need of a nap my head has gone completely blank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.