a town called E.

By Eej

Lady of Leisure

I'm sure it was the non-stop rain paired with some real cold but I went into official autumn mode today. I am wearing a thermal shirt, big socks and slippers. The Beloved made a gallon of chilli for dinner and all cats have been desperate for lap time - or in their words; warmblooded furniture.

I went for a run when being inside drove me insane. Let that sink in for a bit: I went for a run. In the cold. In the rain. Because being warm, inside, with a marathon of Snapped on tv drove me insane.

I know, right?

Other than that, I've been a Lady of Leisure. Unlike this tiny thing that kept my ailing tomatoes company long enough for me to get a. very cold and b. a lot of photos. Hummingbirds need to feed a lot when it gets chilly and lucky me, this one chose my backyard and my feeders to pass the day. High ISO and too far away from me, but I'll take whatever I can get :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.