Pots

Today I tidied Miss E's room, watered all the plants, took Archie for a walk over the fields, got cross because the internet wasn't working properly.
I also took the Little Misses to rock climbing for Miss E's first session at Level 3.
It was definitely harder! She was sweating buckets by the end and despite trying and trying couldn't manage one of the routes. I thought she'd done it - after an agonisingly long, slow attempt. I gave her a whoop when she got to the top but she told me at the end that she'd "sat back on her ropes" so couldn't log it!
While she was working away I popped down to M&S for the weekly stock up on gluten free sandwich thins (delicious toasted with honey on), sausage rolls (delicious warmed up. In the oven. Just saying Mrs G), chicken goujons (posh nuggets!!!) and bread (so they can take a few nibbles out of it and leave most of it on the plate with the excuse that they - insert annoying whiny voice -  don't like the crusts!!!
What I actually went to M&S for were some Whitby buns. Having completely fallen off the diet wagon in recent months weeks I've decided to start Slimming World again tomorrow. Re-join and wipe all my history so I don't feel like I've still lost three stone and done really well when in reality that was a couple of years ago and now it's closer to one stone. Sigh.
So I'm starting again tomorrow. Which means today I need to eat as much as possible!!!!!!
We're a bit addicted to spiced buns from M&S which they sell at the BP Garage just down the road.
I decided to treat us to a packet of Whitby buns each tonight as a last treat.
I was more than disappointed that they were out of stock .
As a consolation I bought us a packet each of the spiced buns but they're just not the same!
Imagine my delight when I got home and the lovely Mr K announced that he'd bought some Whitby buns as a last gluttonous treat for me.
He's the best husband ever!!!!!!
And yes, we ate a packet each of the spiced buns and a Whitby bun each.
Because we're that greedy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.