Dog Training

I managed to remember dog training this morning. I have a bit of a mental block about it and forget as often as I remember!
Archie did really well - as befits a Bronze dog!!!! The teacher got us to do lots of things which he'll need to do for the Silver exam. Heelwork off the lead, recalls where I made him sit while I walked off and turned back to call him, and a stay for a minute and a half. He was ace!!!
Miss E had a concert at school tonight which I had assumed would be a slightly boring recital type as usual where the children show what they're learning in their instrument and singing lessons. But it was really different and fantastic!
There was some solo performances, some group flute and violin pieces, some lovely singing - including the best version of "Happy" by Pharell Williams that I've ever heard!! 
Miss E's class did a fabulous rendition of John Denver's Grandma's Feather Bed. It was lovely to see her sing with such energy and enthusiasm - clearly loving every minute!
They also did a really interesting thing where they chose pictures and composed music to show their interpretation of it.
Miss E's group did Monet's The Jetty at Le Harvre, Bad Weather and explained that they were starting with the light and then demonstrating the storm coming in. It was brilliant. Lots of tinkling on the xylophone leading to crashing bongo drums. Hard to explain here but it was really effective!
As was the Year 3's brilliant rainforest composition.
Nana came with me and she loved it too. She said it made her so happy to see Miss E so happy and that it was the best thing we ever did moving her from her old school.
From there I dashed home picking up Mr K from the bus on the way, bundled them all out of the car at home and then headed over to Bicester for Fat Club.
I had a few cookies with my mum at the concert and made sure I drank many glasses of water beforehand as well as wearing my jeans!!
My new starting weight is exactly one stone lighter than my original starting weight in November 2013. But two stone heavier than when I reached my target. Sigh!!
I decided to split the difference and set my new target as a stone lighter than I am now. When I get there I can decide whether or not to lose any more.
I can feel a whole new level of motivation rather than the half hearted faffing of the last year. I can't have her saying after week six "Well done, you've lost a pound" I have to do better!!!!!!
Obviously it doesn't start until tomorrow so I headed to my mum and dad's for a delicious Indian takeaway!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.