Nothing Says I Love You like Antifungal Cream!!!

Why bother shopping around for Father's Day presents when you can just pop to Lloyds Chemist for some antifungal cream?!!! 
I had planned to spend today lazing on the sofa to catch up on the TV I missed over the weekend, reading magazines, continuing my never-ending quest to catch up with my Blips (it feels like I've been back blipping for months and still haven't caught up!!)  and generally doing very little.
Last night I got a text from my dad to "remind" me that I was working in the shop for him today. First I'd heard of it!!!
So rather than head for the sofa I headed for the shop once I'd dropped the Little Misses off. It was a deadly quiet day. I sold an old wooden whisk for £5 and a towel rail for £22. Yawn!!
The lovely Mrs A came into visit in the afternoon and, angel that she is, she brought a much needed cup of tea and a giant chocolate bar. Up until that point I had eaten really healthily all day but obviously eating some of the chocolate opened the floodgates to eating crap the rest of the day. Sigh.
Mr C came to take over at 3.45pm so I could get the Little Misses and get Miss E to Milton Keynes for the rock climbing course we've signed her up for. She missed the first session last week as we were in France and she was so excited to get going with it today.
While she was in there Miss L and I popped to M&S for gluten free pork pies, sausage rolls, spaghetti and crackers and then to McDonalds for the Monday-is-the-new-Wednesday Happy Meal.
Because I'd eaten the chocolate I ate the hamburger that came in her meal. Sigh.
Miss E loved the climbing. They learnt knots and the special language you need to use to climb safely. It sounded ace. 
She was partnered with twelve year old Miss T who was blind. She said they'd made really good friends but that she was sad because Miss T couldn't see. She assured me that she hadn't mentioned the fact that Miss T was blind because she didn't want to upset her. I said that it was an amazing achievement for Miss T to go climbing and I'm sure she wouldn't mind talking about it and is probably very rightly proud of herself. 
And good for her mum teaching her that she can do anything she wants to!
Then it was back to McDonalds for Miss E's Happy Meal. The boy in the drive-thru must have thought I was a bit odd!
Then it was home for more chocolate and fruit loaf  some kale and egg white omelette before getting an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.