Blooming Agave

There is enough material here to make hundreds of barrels of tequila...if one is prepared to deal with the killer thorns. OilMan is determined to wait out the whole process and see what happens. Here is what it looked like when we first noticed that it might bloom. What I've read will happen is that the whole plant will die and fall to the ground, scattering all the baby agaves on the ends of the branches....OilMan is hoping most of them fall on the driveway. I'm hoping it doesn't fall on the house. Stay tuned. I could take up to a year....

I had a very nice meeting today with the woman who owns Tone Fitness, the studio where I started taking Pilates when we moved here and still go once a week. I had approached her about teaching a free yoga class for people dealing with cancer. I expressed reservations about being a little rusty and about not knowing enough people in the medical world to help me get the word out. She didn't feel that either thing was a problem and we had a nice talk over a raspberry hibiscus drink about our lives, our children and our philosophy of teaching. It was a good meeting.

Ozzie just conned me out his second meal in ten minutes when I got home and asked OilMan, "should I feed Ozzie? he thought I said "did you feed Ozzie?" and said yes. Ozzie was all for it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.