Today's Special

By Connections

Bright Spot

These colorful bromeliads glowed inside the entrance to our food co-op today. Somehow I've managed to live for seven decades without ever noticing this family of plants, but now that I have, I want to learn more about them -- and maybe even bring home one of those fiery yellow and red ones.

It certainly would have brightened our home today, as gray skies, heavy rain, low temperatures, and high winds made us feel as though we had suddenly been projected into October without having enjoyed the months in between.

That's a very petty complaint, compared to what this day brought to so many people around the world. Even if the sun comes out tomorrow, it feels like dark times just now, but being part of the Blipfoto community encourages me to look for something interesting to share here. I'm immensely grateful for that!

Blip 1820

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.