Longhorn Beetle On Thistles

I do not know which species of beetle this is. Mr Google tells me it might be a Yellow & Black or a Spotted. I am sure there will be a kind blipper out there to assist.

I spotted it out on a walk with our granddaughter - whom I have been babysitting today. I was awake just after 04:30 - out for a walk with Finlay around 05:00 and left home at 07:00. Fortunately little Miss didn’t stir until 10 :-)

I have to collect our son’s dog Milo on the way home (not looking forward to M62 Friday night rush hour traffic to Leeds) - she is coming to stay for the weekend (which will be exhausting) - and then I am back for more babysitting on Monday. Please Sir, can I retire from retirement and go back to work? ….It must be easier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.