Grass

All Some of our garden is wild and in one part as it joins with the field, Gordon has let the grass grow. I love how it looks and am amazed at the varieties of grass there. So I thought - take some photos and then identify and name a few.

Only, it's not quite as easy as that. I will have to be a bit more scientific I think. But I liked the pictures anyway. 

And I've since discovered that I chose this blip fortuitously, as they've just decided to start grass cutting in earnest. So all through the evening, and well into the night, the big trucks will be rattling past our house. Oh joy!

A few weeks ago I posted a picture of our baby Acer and mentioned a huge one that we had the previous house. This one was such that our collie  (Rough Collie/Lassie type so a big dog), could hide underneath it to get shade when it was sunny. I have spent a lot of today back with scanning photos and found the one I have put in extras. It was taken in 1989 and does not enlarge well, but you get the idea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.