Every time I come to Newcastle by car I walk along here from the car park that we use. There used to be a footbridge, which was demolished last year and it has been like this for a long while. I have been curious as to what is going on. It appears that it is going to be mainly cycleways. That's an awful lot of space just for cyclists, but presumably eventually it will all be finished and we will see. 

I found out today about The Exeter Book - apparently the oldest and most extensive Old English book of poetry and is regarded as the foundation of English Literature. And yet few people have heard of it - I hadn't until today. Written by hand in the year 970, it also has 90 odd riddles - with no answers! Fascinating.

Can't believe the School of Art in Glasgow has been on fire . . . again. Devastating. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.