Rosamond Strikes a Pose!

Dear Diary,

I hadn't seen Rosamond around recently but she turned up yesterday looking quite plump.  I am wondering if she has had babies that she is caring for somewhere.  She was busy eating but when I called to her she gave me the sweetest pose as if to say, "This is my best side."   That little face!  It is impossible to take a bad picture of this darling.

Matt and I worked on cleaning the barn yesterday and I did make a discovery.  Some textile collages that I made years ago with vintage photographs. (extra)  I use to call them "rescued ancestors".  I would always feel a bit sad to see all the old photographs at flea markets and antique shops.  How could people discard their ancestors like that?  So I gave them a new life.  We may not know their names but they are now small works of art.  People sometimes asked me to make a textile collage out of one of their family photographs.  It was fun to see the last two collages again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.