Life through the lens...

By ValC

The hen party!

Or as they say in France, " Enterrement  de vie de jeune fille".
Which literally translates as
" The funeral of the life of the young girl".
Don't you just love how the French describe everything!

Well they just had to be my blip today.
We had just done a tasting at the  Cave Coperative in Villedieu, when they came singing and joking through the door.
Made me laugh. They were all so happy.
I think instead of a pub crawl, in France they do a tour of the vineyards.
Much better idea!

However the loudest cheer, and clapping was for me,  when I told them (in my pigeon French) that I had been married for 50 years!!!
Mr C missed the fun as he was outside loading the car.

Too extras.
One of the young girl filling our glasses from the wine pump. We wanted to taste the Vin de Pays which we had tasted at a restaurant two days ago. Liked very much and so is why we visited the cave today.
Bought two 10 ltr  boxes 20.20 euros each.
If we lived locally we could have filled our own plastic container for 1.50 euros a litre.
Second extra. the two delicious "cakes" we bought for lunch. Light as a feather. Gorgeous.

A very windy morning at St Cecile market. The " Mistral" was blowing.However is was nice to have a cooler day 29 C. although back to 32 C now. Still feels a bit fresher.

I am so glad you liked my lavender fields collage. Thank you all for your lovely comments, hearts and stars. Reached the popular page 3 which I was very unexpected. Thank you so much. You are a lovely bunch.

Decided to tag this for Silly Saturday too. Thanks to admirer for hosting SS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.