The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Not the Arisaig Highland games

No, we are in Gloucestershire now, and these are some award winning dancers from Gloucester performing at my school fete. They were really good, but it was so hot that I've forgotten their name!

I had a card stall, but it was in a marquee, thank goodness. Several people came in just to shelter from the heat. One mother, who I deduced to be just younger than me from the conversation that we'd had about Hollie Hobbie cards and posters, said that she needed lots of sympathy cards now, and it "must be my age". That was sobering.

Anyway, I did well, and even bought some jewellery from the stand next door. Then I took off my 'normal' earrings to put on the new ones, and accidentally lost one of the old studs on the way to the cake stall. Oops! Let's have another look on Monday.

Another stall tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.