The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The blank sheet

A calmer day today, with no drama, thank goodness. Getting up late, I made dairy free GF pancakes and we ate them with strawberries and yoghurt (coconut for me). I seem to be able to eat  alnost anything now, without horrendous consequences, though my sore throat (caused by acid reflux) hasn't really gone. Living, cooking  and eating on my own for a few months seems to be the only way I can imagine getting 100 percent better.

Later I baked some GF sage and parmesan scones. They didn't rise, but the one I ate tasted fine. All day I was waiting for an Amazon driver to deliver a sort of skinny cart/shelf for my spices, because If I'm going to be cooking from scratch, I need them organised. By the time it arrived, aftet 6pm, it felt too late to start.I'd moved on, and was already ordering  seaside-themed cards for my next stall.

After our smoked mackerel salad with new potatoes, I attempted to plan meals for next week. Tricky, on a budget, with certain items still off limits. This is the planning pad, as I waited for inspiration. Next year, I think I'll buy a beautiful illustrated diary from Oxfam for my meal planning. Stationery, and baked goods, are my one weakness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.