The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Wallbridge 1...

No, not the football results, but a sign on the canal. Dredging continues between Bowbridge and Ham Mill Lock. Dredging continues at home, too: I sorted out my cookery books so that they all fit on the shelf, with space for bird books too. The ones that weren't being used have gone to the charity shop. After massaging a client and teaching aromatherapy to a new group of students at rehab, I embarked on some bread making, 'cause I'd found some granary flour that needed using up. As it's wheat, Steve will have to eat most of it. Poor Steve!

While England played Tunisia, I sorted out my spices and herbs and, by extension, the kitchen shelves. I found all sorts of culinary treasures. Now it's all done, and the supper is cooked, the bread baked, and, oh yes, England has won their first football match in the world cup!

I still have emails to write and figures to check...

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.