Too Hot to Handle!

Mr W and I went up to my sisters neck of the woods for the Annual Winnersh Fete, except my sister was stuck at my Nephews football tournament until she decided to leave as it was just too hot, but, we had a great day - despite the heat - an amazing 30 degrees today!!

I won a bottle cooler, bought fudge, a lizard and a vege burger then we all went back to my sister and filled ourselves to the brim on Curry!!

Im not a fan of Birds of Prey displays but I quite like this shot of the Chillian Eagle. He did as he was told and pleased the croud!!


And in other news, on our way to the fete, we saw an out of control bonfire behind a garden fence so Mr W called 999 and we saw the fire brigade on their way while we were on our way, the other way! On our way back, we passed the scene of the fire. The fence was gone and the tree was severely damaged. I'm glad we did our deed for the day or they may well have not been a Social Club in Blindley Heath anymore!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.