Very English!

Getting to work today was a bit tricky as I had to cross the path of the London to Brighton Bike Ride, something I did 5 years  ago with our lovely Jay who is no longer with us. A memory popped up on my Facebook this morning with a picture of him and it made me realise just how much we miss him. 

After work I met Mr W at his Daughters for a brief visit. The grandchildren were wiped out with the heat but we came away with a huge bowl of beautiful strawberries that I poloshed off as soon as we were home.

We ate tea for the first time outside this year, all washed down with several glasses of (Aldi's own) Pimms that always makes me feel a bit swishy! 

Happy Summer all and Happy Fathers Day to all the great Dads out there, Living and playing with the stars - like mine. 

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.