Sunday stroll

I found out why I like Pimms so much.....it is gin based! Every day is a school day folks :)

We have had a very productive morning so far...normal boring house jobs all done early, meaning we can relax pretty much for the rest of the day. We have just come back from a lovely canal walk - there were puppies everywhere (I have still not persuaded Si we NEED a third dog...it's a working progress). This afternoon will mostly be spent kicking back and mentally preparing myself for the week ahead.

I havent mentioned it yet, but this week I am climbing Snowdon with some work friends...as you do! We do something every year for charity and this is this year's challenge. Friday's Blip will be the view from a top of a mountain!

Thanks for all the cake love yesterday - it was a huge success for the cake lovers. It was pretty much all devoured so it can't have been too bad :)

Right, time to hang the washing out and then get the kettle on and kick back with my book.

Have a great Sunday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.