Stanley

Hallelujah, I slept through last night! This really is monumentous.....I changed bedroom and went to the top floor where the mattress is memory foam. Fingers crossed for more of the same tonight :)

I did a huge online Tesco shop to stock up the fridge and two freezers. Over the next two days I will be batch cooking curry, cottage pies, lasagne and bolognaise ready to put in the freezer for next week when cooking will not be on the agenda.

Yep, I said next week, holy cow! As a text from Si said earlier '8 sleeps' to which I responded 'gulp'. But, Si is surprised how calm I am and I do feel ready. Maybe ill be saying something very different next week!

Midwife tomorrow for my final check up. This time next week I will have had my Pre-Op appointment at the hospital and will probably be heading into a sleepless night before our lives change forever x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.