Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Big day

First day of a new work week saw us heading back to the Economic Department first thing. Unfortunately the person we wanted to see wasn't there (yet) so we were advised to come back tomorrow.

It gave us time to meet up with Syed to first fill, and then sign endless documents to open a bank account. Seriously? I'm sure I counted at least a dozen places where I had to sign, and amazingly, the guy actually expected us to sign blank forms which he would then fill in later! We said no.

That meant we went over our two free hours of parking in the mall we opted to meet in, so, we first had lunch and then did a quick shop at Carrefour. That's me with our shop. I loved the Mall's oversized bag campaign.

The best news of the day/week/month though has got to be Pakistan beating India in the Champions Trophy at the Oval. What a decisive win even - 180 runs. Incredible. Very thrilled, I am. :D  Apparently, Pakistan's last big win in a major tournament was in 1992. 25th of March to be precise - which also happens to be the day SweetArt and I travelled over to the UK to go to Spring Harvest with our friend Priscilla. That was an eventful journey and the day I met G! :)

And it was good too, to finally sort out all the travel arrangements for the summer. Longest period of car hire ever for us - all sorted today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.