Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

GO Engerland!

Wow. WHAT A RELIEF England won! By pure chance, I took a picture of Kane right at the start when I was testing the settings to get a few pictures on the screen. I have to admit, I don't know any of the England players in this year's World Cup's squad.

G & I decided we'll watch the England matches on the QE2. It is literally down the road from us, so easy to get to and back. They're showing the matches in two venues, We needed to book for their purpose built "Pavilion" which is a tent with a huge screen and much better atmosphere. For tonight, we had to watch in the Golden Lion Pub which is okay-ish. The screens aren't as big. Or loud.

Prior to that, G started back at school today on full time, so it's a bit of a shock to her system. Only two weeks left to go though. I had a haircut, so am very happy, and cool things happened on the work front too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.