Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Filli's Cafe

Today has been a MUCH better day. It wasn't as hot as it's been, so much so, that when we went to have saffron tea by the beach at this very popular little kiosk, it was extremely pleasant to sit outside and enjoy the sea breeze. The palm tree on the left gives an idea of how strong the wind was.

This is where we ended up when we ventured out in the cool of the evening. We needed to take both cars because sadly, I've had to take the Volvo back to the garage. Hot air is blowing out of the vents. I am really hoping it isn't anything major.

As it is a new week, some chores had to be done (read - the ironing!). Three hours worth. I set to with the usual soundtrack, but today I added two albums which I haven't listened to in ages. I'd heard recently on the local radio station, that the song that was Number 1 on your 14th birthday pretty much sums up your life. Here's the website if you'd like to check what the song was for you.

When SweetArt turned 40 in 2009, I put together four CDs of what we listened to as kids. Not realising the above research, I had done exactly that - put together best-loved songs of when she was 14/15, and that is what I listened to this morning. It was fantastic. I loved the early 80's. There was so much variety in the charts back then.

And whilst I did that, G baked a lemon cheesecake. It was delicious! I've recorded it for posterity. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.