*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Someone quite famous was born here

Instax shot of Shakespeare's Birthplace.

It was VERY hot and busy in the town today. We headed for the river, found shade and watched a boat race that was going off. Then we did a bit of tat shopping before finding refuge in The MAD Museum  (Mechanical Art & Design) - they had air con! It's such an ace museum. I was totally inspired by all the models so bought a moving model kit in the giftshop so I could have a go myself. This could end in a full-blown obsession and a house full of crazy contraptions :) 

We were going to call at Warwick on the way back home but it was just too hot so we headed straight for Sheffield and had a late lunch at my folks' house.

Another top day. Stratford is one of the places that I always feel slightly sad leaving. I'll be back :)

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.