*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Hello there sweet Sal!

I hope you'll enjoy this little box of magic. Thank you so very much for coming to see me and for all your kind, thoughtful and fun gifts. I will treasure our time together as a favourite memory and hopefully one day we'll do Offa's Dyke together and have a grand adventure.

Love you.
Laura

It was late when I got home last night and waiting for me was an exciting-looking parcel, all the way from Florida. It was from Laura who I met for the first time in Knaresborough a few weeks ago. The package was covered in cool stickers and Alice in Wonderland tape. Inside was a beautiful fabric bag containing a box full of magic. I was overwhelmed and very moved by how much thought and love had been put into it. Especially the little items she had found in her secret garden, a place which I know means so much to her.

I have spent most of today taking everything out of the box and looking at it all, then putting it back... then taking it all out again etc etc. Hehe.

I'm up-to-date with my blips now. Back-blips are here:

Stratford's Giant Wheel
Palmer's Farm - Wilmcote
Someone quite famous was born here

Hope everyone has had a lovely weekend and used plenty of sun cream :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.