Polish Fest....

Today is Fathers Day, so Jennie and I tried talking Tom into coming with us to the Makers Market this morning. (It's an open air market where crafts people sell what they've made. My friend Katie makes fabulous soy based candles which she was selling there & I wanted to stock up, then go out for breakfast!) But he wouldn't go. Then Jennie suggested that we all go to Polish Fest down at the Lakefront after the little ones' nap....he said no as "it costs too much to get in!" (Even tho' he didn't know what the entry fee was & I said we'd treat him because it was Fathers Day) "No way" he says, "I hate crowds"--we were both surprised, as it's so unusual for him to be cranky!!
But then his sister called to say they were in town and did we want to meet she and her husband at Polish Fest......"Sure" says Tom, while Jennie and I look at each other in disbelief! So off to Polish Fest we went, & as we were approaching the gates, a lady offers us 2 tickets for free, as they'd gotten them for their friends who never showed up. So not only did Jennie and I get in for free, all dads got in free too, in honor of Fathers Day. Can't beat free! We treated Tom to dinner, bought him a couple of beers, and he ended up, after all the protesting, having a really nice time! Right to left (I know, that's rather backwards!) is Tom, Jennie, my sister-in-law Rita and Rita's husband John. My granddaughter was only worried about pulling her sandal off!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.