Family tree

We have a local horse with one blue eye and one brown but today I found a family of three not far from Rich's parents so I looked them up.  I've discovered that it's common in the pinto horses; those that have patches like these.

We stopped for a while to say hello and eventually the little foal couldn't resist checking us out too.

I was on a walk with Little Dog first thing before it became really hot and found a few streams to cool off in before heading back for a family reunion on Rich's dad's side of the family.  No-one had met up, I think, since our wedding 17 years ago so there was plenty to chat about including the family tree research that Rich had had done for his dad's side of the family.  

It was perfect in the dappled shade of the back garden and I found a kindred photographer to chat to as well (if you find me here... thanks Chris, really enjoyed your company).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.