Lightning strikes again

After all these years of drought of bear sightings it came as a shock that we should see another bear or more likely the same one for a second time in the same location. Still it was useful for me as it gave me a chance to get a sharper shot by using manual focus. I find my autofocus struggles a bit when it is focussing on black hairy objects.

Today was a bit of a wash out weather wise as it drizzled all day. Even the birds looked a bit bedraggled. I have included a few shots of birds in my main picture and extras as there are quite a few birds here that we do not see in the UK. My main shot is a black-headed grossbeak and in the extras there are a rufous humming bird perched on a tree and I am not quite sure what the bedraggled bird on the feeder is, some sort of sparrow I think. And of course I have had to include a shot of the bear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.