A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bridal bouquet

Sitting in my usual marking position in front the open front window I can see right through the house to the back garden. I like this as I can see the birds on the feeders when I look up, and get some air in this hot weather, but what I noticed today was this branch on the philadelphus (mock orange) hanging right down as it is so heavily laden with lovely scented white blooms.

From the house it looked like a rather lovely bridal bouquet.

I went out side for a closer shot. No doubt the branch will be trimmed when it has finished flowering but I thought it should be recorded. It over hangs a chair and table that we rarely use. Actually it used to be too shady but we have removed a fir tree last autumn that created the shade so maybe we should use it more.
There are two benches too that we purchased from the Congregatonal church when they were clearing out the benches and replacing them with chairs in the auditorium of the room we use for our productions.

I did go out for a couple of hours whilst there was some shade this morning and I could then see the birds enjoying the birdbath (Chris tops it up) a great place for them today.

Long last summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.