A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A summer's evening

How rare to sit outside till 9.00 pm (only came in for Poldark) this evening.

Son Alex came around as he normally does on Sunday for tea but we had a BBQ to suit Chris as it is Father's Day. I don't know why it is but men just seem to like standing over a hot grill - extra.
Far too much meat for me, I had the skewered chicken and vegetables with salad and let them get stuck into the rest of it.
They certainly had plenty, no one wanted any pudding!
To record it I decided a rare shot of Alex for blip was in order.
I think he looks very handsome here.

The cat joined us too!

It was lovely to be out after a day of standardising scripts for this year's exam marking. Don't think I could have stood the heat outside all day anyway, got a bit too much yesterday at the Gala. Just very pleasant this evening in the last of the sun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.