A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Gala Day

Always a big event in the village.

I popped up for the parade, the first time ever without floats, insurance won't allow it anymore but there seemed to be very few walking tableau with the children's groups.
Over the years we have been in both with toddler and playgroups and school and church. In more recent times been the Harden Players have been the main float but this year they too were on foot - in this dragon! You may recognise it from our pantomime back in February when I was in it as the tail!

Not today. Here I was telling them to get wiggling as my wiggling tail was much complemented! Looks like they got a rosette anyway.

I

Well it has at least stayed dry today for everybody.


Back to the marking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.