Meadow

This is the meadow we see out of our kitchen window. Just now it is full of wild flowers, including a few lupins that escaped from our garden.  I could look them all up to give you names but I'll be content to say they look lovely, whatever they are called.
I blipped them because the farmer was cutting the next meadow down the hill, so tomorrow all these flowers may be gone.
I had a day off when it comes to the Red House roof. I felt fairly slow this morning, not at all the right state to be in to dance around a roof.  After a bit I decided to try cutting some grass. It's going to rain tonight  so if I could manage it it would be good to get the lawn trimmed. Once I got going I couldn't stop. It was like an obsession - just a bit more...  In the end I was drained of all energy, muscles shaking in protest, and had to stop. Still, I managed four fifths and Jan cut that last fifth quite recently. I can't be that ill if I can do that so tomorrow I'll return to the roof...
I had to have an emergency G&T to get some sugar back into those muscles - tough I know, but necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.