A Beautiful Day

Primarily the title refers to the weather today. A cold front passed in the night, bringing lots of rain, and the atmosphere felt fresh. Blue sky appeared more or less as I opened the curtains, followed shortly by the cumulus clouds as the sun warmed the ground and thermals kicked off.
My image shows the lake which is a few minutes walk from our house. It has featured in many blips but I think today's might be the lake seen at its absolute best! After days working in the garden or on the roof we decided to take a quick walk down there today. (The water is 18°C which is getting towards a suitable temperature for swimming.)
The second reason for the title is that after a couple of days feeling slow in body and brain my defenses seem to fought off the infection and I'm feeling much more lively. I spent at least half the day working on the roof (Day 5) and came down still feeling fairly OK.
Tomorrow is the longest day in the northern hemisphere, midsummer! The actual solstice is at 06:24 tomorrow (Swedish time) so when I wake up tomorrow the Earth will have passed the solstice and be tipping back towards winter. Now that's a nice thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.