Feeling hot, hot, hot!

Isn't this weather just fabulous? The trouble is............................ it's too hot for a gorgeous little collie like me. Our sun terrace reached temperatures of over 50c this morning and even Ann had to lie down on her bed for a little snooze.

This afternoon we walked the 5mins down to the dog friendly beach and both had a bit of a paddle in the sea. Ann's original plan was to take me in the car to St Erth River so that I could have a splish, splash, splosh. But the temperature in the car, (when she went out this morning to do domesticated chores), was 31c??!! That's far too hot for me.

Anyway, off down to the dog friendly beach we went. There wasn't really much beach cos we arrived just after high tide. However Ann plonked herself down on a rock, who does she think she is? 'Shirley Valentine'? And I went to play with a black lab whose owner was throwing balls into the sea for him.

I wasn't really feeling in energetic mode today so I came back to Ann and just look what I found – some big crab legs. Ann made me pose next to them for my Blip and then do you know what I did?................................... I started eating them........................ so Ann took them off me and threw them into the sea............................ so then I thought it was a game and I kept retrieving them?!

And eating them.........................

And then I wanted a poo..................... So I wandered across the stream and had the biggest poo ever. I know, I know, TMI!!! So then Ann had to put on her shoes, navigate her way across the stream and pick up my poo.

.............And after that she said, 'Molly, I'm fed up being down the beach now. Let's go home.' So that is what we did.

I've gobbled up my dinner, (because swimming around in the sea all afternoon has made me hungry), and now I'm having a little chillax on the sun terrace.  And we've just had a plumber round to look at replacing our hot water tank and I didn't even bother to woof at him. Either I'm getting old, deaf & blind or the sun has turned me into a well behaved pooch?! And Ann's just taken her bra off because it felt like a huge sticky mess. That is definitely TMI?!!

Sun seems to have disappeared now, but it's still feeling hot, hot, hot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.