Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Silly Mizsteak

I don't know whether this is a mistake as much as it ended up being pretty silly.  But it happened to me today so why not use it for the Mono Monday challenge.

Today was my first time wearing this new pair of shorts.  I  purchased two in this style, so when they arrived I just tried on the other pair.  Why do both, eh?

I had an early medical appointment and a couple hours to kill before my next one.  So I went to my favorite coffeehouse for a java and breakfast nibble.  Not 20 minutes after finishing my coffee, I needed to go to the bathroom.  I entered the stall and tried to unbutton my shorts; the operative word being "tried".

I couldn't push the button through the buttonhole.  They were misaligned! At that point, I really  had to go! I must have tried for 15 minutes before having success.  I was drowning in sweat, as if I had just finished a 5K. It was bad enough that when I arrived there at 9:30, it was already 100°/38° (it got up to 115°/46°and won't be below 108°/42° for a week).

There is more to the story (isn't there always?) but suffice to say, my shorts stayed unbuttoned for the rest of the day.  I wasn't going to take any chances.  Thank God for the tie and zipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.