Faux Pas

One of the advantages of Mondays and Tuesdays being freelance days means that I can catch up on laundry while working from home. Just when I thought I'd got ahead of myself and I realised I'd made a Silly Mistake and washed the bed linen without any washing detergent. Whoops!

Despite the lack of soap suds the sheets came out clean and smelt fresh and lovely. Owing perhaps to the two loads of laundry prior filling the machine with lavender and lily fragrance or more likely the fresh air drying the linen.

I sneakily hung the laundry on my neighbour's washing line as they're currently living elsewhere while they make renovations to the property before moving back in. And no I haven't been climbing over fences, my cottage shares an outdoor area with three cottages with our gardens laid out on different sides of a communal path.

Anyhow I blame the heat for this silly mistake and reading other blip posts it seems I'm not alone in making a faux pas today!

Thanks to DollyKGray for choosing a clever mm challenge. How apt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.