Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Cockin' a Deaf 'Un

We were sitting in the garden, contemplating whether we had the inclination to do anything more than laze the afternoon away, when we heard this repeated tweeting, in stereo.  A few moments later we were invaded by a family of long tailed tits; it was difficult to count how many but they began to perch in the tree next to the patio.  As anyone who has come across these birds will know, they are busy and industrious, tending to fly in groups and go from tree to tree.  I find them quite beguiling.

I don't like missing the opportunity to capture our feathered friends, but the camera was in the car and I was mindful of scaring them off.  In the end I did go out to the car, but only had this fleeting chance to capture one of the young, who seems to be trying to work out what I am doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.