Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Flying the Flag

I had a trip to the post office today, sending off the Olympus E-M1II for repair after noticing a small crack on the SD card door last night.  I have nothing but praise for the support provided by Olympus; only a couple of weeks ago I had to send the 300mm lens back after I let it slip out of the camera bag and it cracked the hood.  It was back within 10 days with no charge for the repair.  

On the walk back I was letting my mind wander, (as I do) and realised how few houses were festooned with English flags for the World Cup.  I'm not sure why?  Maybe in previous competitions the sense of anticipation was much greater and the home support more visible as a result.  Anyway, I'd taken a camera with me and was going to photograph one of the houses where an effort had been made, only to find that I'd forgotten to take a memory card. Cue (originally wrote Queue-has anybody thought how unusual the spelling of that word is?) the camera phone, complete with the new(ish) ability to create a long exposure look to an image.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.