Walking in the Sun

I'm getting bored with saying it was another scorcher.  Apparently tomorrow is going to be even warmer, though with more cloud around.

I didn't do much today once Ann had gone off to the Blue Cross Shop, I tried to submit a photo for my passport renewal but the computer kept saying "No" , too dark, to light, too much shadow, funny colour.....I can't help the way I am!

Anyway I met Ann out of 'work' for a coffee at Nero, taking random camera shots, as you do, along the way.  This is a display of walking sticks in the window of the tobacconist on the corner of Cook's Alley and Henley Street.

I still have my stick given me as a present back in the early 80s, I dont tend to use it nowadays, not doing much in the way of strenuous country walks, maybe it'll come in useful when I'm old older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.