Be Smart!

The meter men came today to fit our smart meters. The engineer had rung earlier to say they would be much later in the afternoon so we went in for a coffee at Pret.  It was there I received the phone call saying they were at the front door, a rescheduling had brought them early. Luckily we'd finished our drinks so shot back to let them into the garage.

My energy company has been pestering me to have a smart meter for a while now, I know the government are having a push on them, so finally I agreed.  The only advantage I can see is that I don't have to take readings anymore as it's all done wirelessly, and I have a new gizmo in the house which shows me when I peak, well not me personally, but our power usage.

In other news: we went to the tip, sorry recycling centre, this morning.  I saw this Buddha tucked away keeping an eye on proceedings (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.