Arundel Street, Sheffield

I've never been down this end of the street before and seeing the street art here was a real pleasure. I think it's stunning. It's a street in two halves, the lower end, which is where I took this photograph is the street of the 'Little Mesters', though much of it is demolished now and in the process of being rebuilt, while the city end (where I was heading) is home to Sheffield Hallam University. I needed to take my laptop into the Mac repair place to get the low down on its future. I'm not hopeful but the good news is that my insurance company will pay to replace it if it's a write-off. I did get some very useful advice on how to give my Macair a new lease of life, so I'm just copying my data so I can set up as a new user. My IT problems have been compounded by a lack of internet. It had just about ground to a halt so I had to ring BT to get them to reset it. It was so nice to talk to someone who actually listened and who felt able to deviate from what her computer was telling her. So as part of the reset process the speed fluctuates ( it's always slow here) and then goes off altogether. However by the time we got back from Cannon Hall this afternoon it was back on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.