Hoverfly on Lavender

Not a good week for me IT wise as I've drowned my main laptop in beer (last Wednesday) and the internet has been causing a problem.  I think it's been a mix of poor internet signal and intermittent wireless - you don't usually get both problems at once. Hopefully I've got a new modem coming tomorrow, though I'm working with a wireless connection now using our original set up.  My amazing discovery of today is that we have a 4g signal upstairs in my office so I've actually discovered I can run the iPads using that as a hub.  If we can get 4g consistently I wonder if we need to pay for the very poor BT connection.

Oh and talking about insects, I was stung by a wasp on my ear - very painful. It attacked as I was hanging up my gardening shoes and, following an arms length investigation (using the washing prop), I think they were setting up house in one of my old gardening boots.  I can usually accommodate the wasps that live around us, but I think it would be a mistake to let this family set up home so close to the shed door, so Merv the pest control man has been round with some powder.  I meanwhile have been taking antihistamine to suppress the symptoms which show up as a rather purple cauliflower ear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.