Wide Angle Wednesday: Echo Point

It's the "E"s to the rescue again this week in BobsBlips wide angle challenge.

This afternoon I had the pleasure of showing Tiny (TussockTales) and the Boss (Roger) around some of the Blue Mountains. (That's Tiny in the thumbnail).
Nobody let on it was their 2,000th Blip Birthday! A pity as I could have made a cake with 2000 candles.

I was thinking I might be able to get an "E" (last letter of June) for Escarpment or Edge but as we arrived to see the Three Sisters it hit me. We were at Echo Point. Duh.

After that we called in at Katoomba Falls, Cahill's Lookout, Anvil Rock and Govetts Leap. 
Time passes quickly when blipping and it was soon 4pm and time to put Tiny and the Boss on the train after a very pleasant mini Blipmeet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.