Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Feverfew Flowers

 
We went to the dentist this morning for our six-monthly check-up. I recently had a problem with one of my teeth, but today no problems were found, so it may have been an isolated incident.
 
Then we got some shopping and had coffee in Café CouCou before driving to our daughter’s home to be with Victoria for a while. I took her favourite baguette from Dorrington’s and a cookie for her lunch. I also took our lunch including a gluten-free cheese ploughman’s from Waitrose for me; an easy lunch.
 
Victoria is very bored and wanted to walk to the village shop, she is fed up with walking round the garden. Unfortunately, the shop is too far, so we walked around her garden, which is quite large and then we walked down their drive, which again is quite long, to the main road. This is downhill to the road and then obviously it is uphill on the way back. Although bored Victoria is making very good progress and I can see the different in her “stair” walking from two days ago. I am now not required until Monday as her Mum will be working from home for the next two days.

I took today’s picture when I returned home, of some Feverfew flowers growing in one of the herb tubs by the back door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.